Thank you for making the 2016 Golden Probe Awards a Huge Success!

Honoring outstanding achievement in the fields of sexism and anti-choice extremism

A benefit for Lady Parts Justice

Check out the best moments from the Probes on Social Media    right here   !

Check out the best moments from the Probes on Social Media right here!

And see who all the nominees and winners were in YOUR state here

Text PROBE to 83224 to Donate


Legendary hip hop MC and actress Jean Grae was the host of the 2016 Golden Probes. Grae is a rapper who rose to fame in New York City's underground rap scene in the 90's as a member of the groups Ground Zero and Natural Resource, the latter of which distributed the single "Negro League Baseball" which became an underground hip-hop classic. Grae, one of the most prolific underground MCs around, is also a writer, a comedian and an actress. Her most recent album is called That's Not How You Do That: An Instructional Album For Adults. 

Jean Grae on Twitter


With Appearances From...

Our fabulous Sponsors...

2016 Host Committee 

Amy Gavin
Ted Gavin
Carrie Hammer
Paula Froelich
Sarah Sophie Flicker
Laura Ross
Lizz Winstead

2016 Categories & Winners

2016 Categories & Winners

2016 Nominees and Winners!

It was a year of OUTSTANDING performances by the BIGGEST SEXIST ASSHOLES, all incredible individuals who have really excelled at suppressing reproductive rights and access. 

Legislature of the Year nominees included North Carolina, Louisiana, Missouri, Alabama, and the WINNER, Oklahoma! (videos of the performances from each state coming soon!)

Check out all of the other categories, nominees, and winners below! 

BEST ACTING LIKE YOU CARE ABOUT WOMEIN IN A NON-SUPPORTIVE ROLE nominees included South Carolina State Senator Tom Corbin, Alaska Senate Majority Leader Pete Kelly, Arkansas State Rep Kim Hammer, and Iowa Congressman Steve King (WINNER). Congratulations to all the nominees!

BEST ORIGINAL SCIENCE nominees included Idaho State Representative Vito Barbieri, U.S. Senator John Thune of South Dakota, U.S. Senator, Ben Sasse of Nebraska, Texas Congressman Michael Burgess, and Virginia State Representative Bob Marshall (WINNER). All outstanding.

OUTSTANDING UNDERPERFORMANCE BY A POLITICIAN IN A LEADING ROLE nominees were: Utah State Representative Brian Green, U.S. Senator Ron Johnson of Wisconsin, Indiana Governor Mike Pence, and Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin (WINNER). This one was almost too close to call. 

BEST PERFORMANCE IN AN UNSCRIPTED DIGITAL SHORT nominees included Colorado Radio host Bryan Fischer, Wisconsin Congressman Glenn Grothman,  Missouri State Representative Rick Brattin, and Oklahoma State Senator, Joseph Silk (WINNER). All award-worthy performances.

BEST ADAPTATION OF REALITY nominees included Minnesota Congressional Candidate Jason Lewis, Georgia State Representative Terry England, President of Operation Rescue, Troy Newman, Carol Everett, the Second-Highest Grant Recipient from the Texas Women's Health Program, and Ohio Attorney General Mike Dewine (WINNER). Great work, everyone.

OUTSTANDING WRITING IN SHARPIE, HOBBY LOBBY SUPPLIES, AND/OR MICROSOFT PAINT nominees included: Gulf of Maine Gunsmithing, Purdue Students for Life, Texas State Senator Konni Burton, Arizona Theology Teacher Gavin Ahern, and Utah Congressman Jason Chaffetz (WINNER). Unparalleled work, people.  

It was a clean sweep at the 2016 Golden Probe TECH AWARDS! David Daleiden took home awards in ALL of the following categories: Violating the Federal RICO Act in a Full-Length False Feature Film, Wire Fraud and/or Mail Fraud in a Fantasy Short Film, Invasion of Privacy in an Unscripted Non-Reality, Non Factual Film, Violating the Federal Eavesdropping Statute in a Doctored Live-Action Short, Illegal Recording and Trespassing in an Original Screenplay Made of Lies. Congratulations, David! Your extreme innoative spirit is EXACTLY what the Golden Probes is all about.